top of page

Big Agnes Fly Creek UL2 for the PCT

So I haven't gone out and actually used this tent yet, but I did set it up! Even though it was an almost $400 dollar tent, and pained me a little bit to drop that much, It was SO worth it.

Almost 2 pounds lighter than the REI Half Dome 2 tent that I regularly go backpacking with, and about 200x simpler to set up, I think I'm in love.. The tent stakes are ultra light, constructed with aluminum, less toxic chemicals and designed to create less harm on the environment.

I did have the option to go even lighter and buy a one person tarp tent, but my boyfriend Spencer is planning on hiking it with me and a 2 person made more sense.

10947316_943866218991201_7418417849509480676_n.jpg

Even though I'm beyond excited to use my tent without the rainfly, looking up at the stars, and even not using it and just cowboy camping under the night sky, I'm even more excited to use my tent with the rainfly during the downpours in the Cascades. :)

bottom of page